BSE See NSE See 62,547.11
118.57 (0.19%)
DSIJ PSU Awards 2012
PSU Awards 2012

PSU Awards 2012

Dalal Street Investment Journal (DSIJ), India's No.1 investment magazine announced the winners of its 4th Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) Awards 2012; presented to PSUs in recognition of the excellence of performance and their contribution to the Indian economy. The coveted awards were given away by Chief Guest, Mr. Ajit Singh, Honorable Union Minister of Civil Aviation. The event also saw attendance of number of CMDs, Directors and top officials of leading PSU's.

Watch Video
Award Category Winners
1 Fastest Growing Maharatna – Manufacturing BHEL
2 Most Efficient Maharatna – Manufacturing NTPC
3 Heavyweight Maharatna - Non Manufacturing ONGC
4 Most Efficient and Largest Employer Maharatna SAIL
5 Mighty Masters - Largest Balance Sheet and Topline - Non Manufacturing Navratna PFC
6 Most Efficient Navratna - Non Manufacturing Company (Balance Sheet Size < Rs25000 Cr) OIL India
7 Fastest Growing Navratna - Non Manufacturing Power Grid Corp
8 Fastest Growing Operational Metrics - Non Manufacturing Navratna REC
9 Most Efficient Navratna - Non Manufacturing Company (Balance Sheet Size >Rs 25000 Cr) NMDC
10 Most Efficient Navratna – Manufacturing Bharat Electronics
11 Consistent All round Performance - Non-Banking Financial Company New India Assurance Co
12 Highest Profit Per Employee - Non Manufacturing Miniratna PEC
13 Most Efficient Non-Manufacturing Miniratna CONCOR
14 Most Efficient Public Sector Bank Bank of Baroda
15 Largest E-Commerce portal in apac tourism, rail ticketing & hospitality IRCTC